Aufau International Award 2016 | Best Teacher Award | Vegetable Science

Dr. Chandrashekhar N. Hanchinamani

Department of Vegetable Science,

College of Horticulture, Bidar,

Karnataka, India

            Dr. CHANDRASHEKHAR N. HANCHINAMANI obtained his B.Sc (Agri) from University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, M.Sc (Agri) in Horticulture from, Agricultural Sciences Dharwad and Ph. D. from University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad, Karnataka. He Joined as Assistant Professor Horticulture at Regional Agricultural Research Station, Raichur in March, 1998. In the year 2007 he joined Department of Horticulture, Hamelmalo Agricultural College, Eritrea ( N-E Africa) as Assistant Professor  of Vegetable Production. From 24th March, 2007 to 31st March 2011 he served as Associate Professor Horticulture Department of Horticulture, College of Agriculture, Bheemarayanagudi and during 1st April 2011 joined University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot as Associate Professor of vegetable Science at College of Horticulture, Bidar. From 1st February 2013 to 12th February 2014 he served as Dean College of Horticulture, Bidar. Now he has severing UHS, Bagalkot as Professor and Vegetable Science Head for University. He has Recipient of University of Agricultural Sciences gold medal, Siddweerayya Veeratayya Korikanthimath Gold Medal and Dr. S.A.Patil, Former vice chancellor, UAS, Dharwad Gold Medal for having secured the highest grade point average and obtained First Rank Ph-D in HORTICULTURE. He has been awarded as Fellow of Hind Agri-Horticultural Society (FHAS), on 26th December 2008 held at 2nd Annual general body meeting, Muzaffarnagar ( U.P) India. Received Kayaka Ratna” Award 2009: by Mahanta Jyoti Prathistana, Gulbarga and Karnataka Vikasa Ratna” 2010- State award by Sir M Vishveswariah Engineering Prathistana, Bangalore on May 31st .  For his excellence contribution in field of Horticulture he has been awarded as Outstanding Scientist in June 2016 from International Journal of Tropical Agriculture (NASS 3.05), 3rd International Conference on Agriculture, Horticulture and Plant Science at New Delhi.