Aufau International Award 2016 | Outstanding Researcher Award | Mechanical Engineering

Dr.P.Sasikumar, Ph.D.,

Professor & Controller of Examinations

Department of Mechanical Engineering,

KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Arasur,

Coimbatore – 641 407, Tamil Nadu, India

            Dr.P.Sasikumar received his M.E. and Ph.D. degrees from National Institute of Technology (NIT), Tiruchirappalli. He was a Gold Medalist in his PG programme. He is having 17 years of teaching as well as research experience and his research area includes Forward and Reverse Supply Chain, Multi Criteria Decision Making, Mathematical Modelling, Optimization, Composite Materials. He is currently working as a Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and also Controller of Examinations (CoE) at KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology. He received Rs.11,80,000 grant from the funding agencies like DST, AICTE and CSIR and organized many workshops, seminars, guest lectures and recently organized an International Conference in association with Mokpo National University, South Korea. Under his leadership as Head of the Department, the department received “Teaching awards in Engineering” from Staffordshire University, UK. He has published 38 research papers in International Journals; 2 papers in International Book Chapter; 47 papers in International and National Conference. Dr.P.Sasikumar received “Best Outstanding Researcher Award” from Top International Educational Trust and “Dr.APJ.Abdul Kalam Award of Scientific Excellence – 2016” for his outstanding research contributions. He is an Editorial Board Member in four International Journals and also edited a special issue for International Journal of Enterprise Network management (Inderscience Publishers). He is a reviewer for many reputed International Journals particularly for Elsevier Publications, Springer Publications, Taylor & Francis Publications, Emerald Group Publishing Ltd, and also delivered invited lectures in Staff Development program and workshops. He is the member of ISRD, ISTE, IEEE, SAE.