Aufau International Award 2016 | Young Scientist Award | Computer Science & Engineering

Dr. Reshma Banu

Information Science & Engineering



            Dr. Reshma Banu working as an Professor & HOD in the Department of Information Science & Engineering at GSSS Institute of Engineering and Technology for women, Mysuru. She is having 15 years of Teaching and Research Experience. She pursued Ph.D., Computer Science & Technology, from Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Anantapur, Andra Pradesh. Master of Technology, Computer Science & Engineering, from Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science & Engineering, Kuvempu University, Shimoga, Currently Nominated as Coordinator for implementation of ICT initiative’s to VTU from GSSSIETW, Mysuru. She is Examiner/valuator/ Paper setter for Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi. She has published several Research papers in International, National Journals/conferences. She is a Member of CSI, IAENG, IBM Academic Initiative, and LM ISTE. Dr. Reshma Banu’s area of interest and research include Networking, Performance enhancement algorithms, Cloud Computing, cryptography and Communication. She was a session chair for the Paper presentation in 29th CSI Karnataka student convention, GSSITEW, Mysuru, and in various Conferences. She has won the Young Scientist Award from VIRA-2016 for the Initiatives, Discoveries and Developments in the discipline of Wireless Communication Networks. She is the Organizing Chair for IEEE International Conference- 2016, at GSSSIETW-Mysuru. She is nominated as Special Session Co-ordinator for Elsivier Conference, International Conference on Advanced Material Technologies (ICAMT)-2016 organized by Indo American Institutions – Technical Campus (IAITC), Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India. Editorial board Member for International Journal of Engineering And Robot Technology. She is one of the Reviewer for The Fifth International Conference on Cyber Security, Cyber Welfare and Digital Forensic (CyberSec2017).