Aufau International Award 2016 | Outstanding Researcher Award | Chemical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Meena Vengalapati

Department of Chemical Engineering

Andhra University College of Engineering

Andhra University,

Visakhapatnam, India

Meena VEngalapati

Dr.Meena Vangalapati has completed Ph.D in Biotechnology entitled “Studies on production of Itaconic acid through submerged process using Aspergillus species” in the year 2008 from Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli. She has completed M.Tech and B.Tech in Chemical Engineering from S.V.University College of Engineering, S.V.University,Tirupati.  Dr.Meena Vangalapati is Professor having an experience of 15 years in teaching and 8 years of Research experience from the Department of Chemical Engineering, Andhra University College of Engineering (A), Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.She has successfully guided 17 M.Tech students and 05 Research scholars were pursuing PhD (01 Awarded and 01 Submitted) under her guidance.

Dr.Meena Vangalapati has significantly contributed in the field of Biotechnology, Environmental and Chemical Engineering. She has worked on removal of phosphate, nitrate and Dyes from industrial effluents. She did research on Industrial Biotechnology, Medicinal herbs, Medicinal plants etc. She also did research on activities like anti cancer, anti oxidant etc. using purified extracts from Medicinal Herbs and Plants.

Dr.Meena Vangalapati has published more than 85 research articles in reputed National and International journals, She has written 12 Books / Monographs and 03 Indian Patents.

Dr.Meena Vangalapati is a “Member in Editorial board” for 06 National and International journals and also served as Reviewer for 09 National and International journals. She is a Life member in 04 national and international associations.

Dr.Meena Vangalapati has H-index 09 and i10-index 08 in Google Scholar citation.

Dr.Meena Vangalapati has received 05 awards – Bharat Gaurav Award – 2016 by IIFS, New Delhi , AP State Best Citizen Award -2015 , GRABS Best Teacher Award – 2015 , Award for Research Excellence – 2015 and Scientist of the year Award – 2015 by NESA, New Delhi.